Link from my ad

Posted by shinokada 
Link from my ad
October 11, 2008 04:16PM
Please bear with my question. I'm just new to flash.

I just created an ad with flasheff. Now at the end I put "clidk her" so that people can direct to my website.

Can I put a link in flash? If so how do I do it?

Or the web master is supposed to put link like <a href="mywebsite">....?

Please advise me.

thanks in advance.
Re: Link from my ad
October 13, 2008 05:53AM
The simplest way is to place a transparent movie clip over your entire Flash banner and apply the FECNavigateToURL pattern: drag the a FlashEff instance on that transparent clip, bring up the FlashEff panel and from the "Button" tab select "Command". Next, add the FECNavigateToURL command to the list of commands and set it up to your needs (execute action on press or release mouse actions, the target URL that should open and target window where it should open).
October 13, 2008 06:11AM
Thank you for your reply.
Could you explain about a transparent movie clip?
How can I make it?

Thanks in advance.
October 13, 2008 06:34AM
Just place the movie clip in the stage and from the Properties panel look for the Color property. Open up the list and select Alpha. Then, turn the Alpha value down to 0% so your clip will be completely transparent. Another solution is to draw the movie clip directly with transparent colors (the Color panel).

This is basic Flash usage. On the Internet you can find a bunch of tutorials on learning Flash.
October 22, 2008 01:17PM
I tried to find the details how to do it for a begginers, but I am not able to find any.

Could anyone tell me any tutorial website how to place the movie clip in the stage?

do I need to have a movie clip to do this?
October 28, 2008 07:19AM