having trouble with slideshow that is effected by button rollover

Posted by aml2326 
having trouble with slideshow that is effected by button rollover
October 03, 2008 07:05PM
Can anyone help??

i have a slide show that show 4 different slides each having an image and 2 text fields transitioning in(currently i only have 2 slides with the text but eventually all 4 will have it). I have it transitioning from slide to slide automatically button when the corresponding button is rolled over i need the slide show to go to that specific slide and then resume auto transitioning from the slide. I'm pretty close to having it work, right now when i roll over the corresponding button it does bring me to that slide and pick up from there automatically but only if i roll over one wait for that slide to finish transitioning in then roll to a different button. if i roll over the buttons quickly the slides start to overlap. This is my first project using flash eff so my actionscript might be a little off.

here is a link to download the fla because the file size is larger than the 614.4kb limit:
my fla file

Thank you very much for any help you might be able to provide
Re: having trouble with slideshow that is effected by button rollover
October 06, 2008 11:53AM
You should stop the effects when mouse rolls out of that specific button. Use removeEffect() or removeAll() for that.
October 06, 2008 02:44PM
i tried doing myEffect.removeEffect(); but that doesn't seem to be working the way id hope... is there a way to just stop the effect and not have to reapply the effect to the instance again
October 07, 2008 07:59AM