Help on FlashEff working !!

Posted by harikumar001 
Help on FlashEff working !!
March 11, 2009 02:19PM
Hello,

I am really new to FlashEff and really sorry if this is a noob question. I do not understand how to use multiple effects in my flash file. For instance in Frame 1 I have an image an I have added the FESAlpha show and hide effect to it. I want a text to be displayed once the image in frame 1 has finished animating. How do I do that. I cant get hold of the timeline concept used here. How do I know when the first animation finishes?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Re: Help on FlashEff working !!
March 11, 2009 03:41PM
For the text that you want to show set the delay to match the effect duration, and it will start after the first effect was over.
Note: You need separate FlashEff Components to do this. Drag 2 components and put them over the image and the text. The text must be dynamical.
March 11, 2009 04:00PM
Hi,
Thanks for the reply. So you mean to say that all the components should be in the first frame. If that is the case then in a situation where I want to show a fade animation on an image then reduce its alpha to 20% and then display the text animation over the image. How do I go about doing that?
Thank you so much.
March 12, 2009 10:56AM
FlashEff does not have a pattern that does that( reduce alpha to a certain alpha value) but you could use code to do that.
Lets say you have an effect going and you want it to go to a 20% alpha after it's done. To do this follow this instructions:
Get a image and make it a symbol. Drag FlashEff on to the symbol and name the instance name "fe"(without the ")
Select the component and the symbol and create another symbol by pressing F9. Name this one "bigMc".
Click the first frame and press F9 to open the action panel. Here paste the following script:
import com.jumpeye.Events.FLASHEFFEvents;
import fl.transitions.Tween;
import fl.transitions.easing.*;