Play/Pause external SWF into Loader

Posted by user380203 
Play/Pause external SWF into Loader
January 27, 2011 11:51PM
I built a slideshow using Flasseff2 effects. Per instructions found in the forum, all slides are on the same frame# and I have applied a progressively increasing delay to each slide. Everything works great. Then I load it into the main FLA via loader and now I want to be able to play/pause using different buttons that reside in the main FLA. The buttons are standard flash buttons with no effects. Can't make it work. If I test my code with a different SWF file that has a progressive timeline with regular tween transitions it works, but when I use the SWF created with FleshEff it disregards the buttons.
I am not a programmer, just have very basic AS3 knowledge. Below my code and, again works with other SWFs with multiple frames timeline. Any suggestions on how to target the FlashEff SWF? Thanks.
===============================================================
//LOAD INTRO.SWF
var introLdr:Loader=new Loader();
addChild(introLdr);
introLdr.load(new URLRequest("intro.swf"));
//ASSSIGN LISTENERS
navContainer.navButton1.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK,pauseIntro);
navContainer.navButton2.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK,pauseIntro);
navContainer.navButton3.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK,pauseIntro);
winContainer.winClose.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK,playIntro);
//PLAY/PAUSE INTRO.SWF
function playIntro(e:Event){
MovieClip(introLdr.content).play();
trace("Play");
}
function pauseIntro(e:Event){
MovieClip(introLdr.content).stop();
trace("Pause");
}
===============================================================
Re: Play/Pause external SWF into Loader
January 28, 2011 12:31PM