Loop. Images stay one over each other.

Posted by mikes02 
Loop. Images stay one over each other.
August 22, 2009 08:15PM
I have struggled with this and cannot figure out how I can do this. I want to have maybe 5 or 6 images, with each image using one of the animations to reveal the next image below.

So lets say I have 6 images, and for the purpose of the question I will say I want to fade it out to reveal the next image below (in reality I would probably use one of the cooler effects), and then fade that one out after so many seconds and show the next one below without ever showing a white canvas, and continuously loop through. How do I set this up on the timeline?

I never could figure this out in FlashEff 1 and eventually stopped trying, I know this may be simple to do, but I have no ActionScript experience whatsoever. Please, if you provide any instructions, dumb them down for me :)

I really appreciate any help you can provide. Thank you!

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/26/2009 09:02AM by Ionut.
Re: Struggling - I want to make images animate into each other...
August 24, 2009 06:34AM
I made a similar example for someone here on the forums.
You have two options, either create frames and have the pictures placed one above the others, or you could have only one frame and use the delay setting of FlashEff2. When the last picture has finished animating use the FECCallFunction pattern and write the follwing parameters: on the function line write: gotoAndPlay and on the parameter line write 1.
Hope this helps.
August 25, 2009 12:41AM
Do you have a link to the example file? If it were to be done on the timeline, how do you know how many frames to use per image?
August 25, 2009 06:35AM
I don't have an example on the timeline but I can explain how it's done.
Let's say you have 4 images.
You want your effect to last 2 seconds on each image.
When the effect is done you want to have the image displayed for another 2 seconds.
Your frame rate is set to 30 FPS.