How could I have done these better?

Posted by mikes02 
How could I have done these better?
April 02, 2009 11:11PM
I am relatively new to FlashEFF and I am looking for ways to improve my ability to work with it along with speeding up the process. I have uploaded to of my files for anyone to download and take a peak at.

Download Source File 1

Problem: Huge timeline and a whole bunch of guessing, basically I just messed with this thing for hours until the timeline basically did what I wanted it to, but I am guessing there has to be a better way of doing this and still achieving the effects I want and the delays I want, etc.

Download Source File 2

Problem: Basically the same problem, except this time I am using an AS3 timer to go from frame to frame to achieve an effect like each image is transitioning into the next one. Is there a better way to set this up than how I am doing it?

Another problem I have is if I want to add a button to one of the images, there is a huge delay before it becomes clickable and then the button state is carrying over into the next frame, why is it doing that? I have removed it in my source file because it was driving me crazy but hopefully I explained that well enough that it makes sense.

Another issue I have is that the animation seems to be starting before the flash is even done loading on the webpage, so the first animation is nearly over by the time it loads, is there a way to prevent this somehow so that the timed transitions from frame to frame are the same? I think I had read somewhere in the past that the FlashEff animations start playing right away even if the page hasn't finished loading yet?

Anyhow, I know I typed a lot, hopefully it was clear, any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 04/02/2009 11:12PM by mikes02.
Re: How could I have done these better?
April 05, 2009 04:02PM